Central Texas Model United Nations

deep in the heart of texas 


CTMUN Crisis Conference

Spring 2017

Each Spring, we hold a small one-day conference with focused crisis committees that range from beginner to advanced. This is a great opportunity for delegates to prepare for future crisis committees, and is organized by our best crisis staffers. 

Crisis committees operate on a different set of rules than standard committees, and teach delegates to think quickly and creatively. The situations are also updated with new information as the day goes on, so while we encourage delegates to learn as much as possible beforehand, the real test will be how well they can adapt to new problems. 



April 22nd, 2017


The University of Texas at Austin


Delegate: $20
Lunch: $5


Registration Deadline

March  31st


CTMUN is a 501(c)-3 Non-Profit Organization and is run by a volunteer board of directors who provide guidance and support to the student leadership and help organize traveling teams to represent the University of Texas at Austin to collegiate Model UN competitions around the world.

Board of Directors

  • Nicky Kumar, Chair
  • Alina Carnahan, Vice Chair
  • Clay Chauret, Treasurer
  • Reed Devany 
  • Sneha Jain
  • Alex Mackey
  • Kerim Gales,USG of Finance
  • Aneesa Needel
  • Katherine Magee
  • Walker Fountain
  • Stan Lawera, Secretary-General  
  • Ray Bryant 

We rely on the generosity of individuals, corporations, and foundations to fund the educational opportunities we provide to our community. If you or your company is interested in sponsoring our organization’s events, please contact our Chair, Nicky Kumar (nicky@ctmun.org).

Your donations are fully tax-deductible to the extent allowable by law. Central Texas Model United Nations has received determination from the Internal Revenue Service that it qualifies as a non-profit corporation. CTMUN has been determined to be a 501(c)3 public charity.

Office of the Secretary-General

Stan Lawera

Secretary General


Arjun Bajaj



Manvi Mutyala



Saniya Walawalkar

USG of Crisis


Romic Aevaz

USG of Logistics

Kerim Gales

USG of Finance

Joann Min

USG of Committees

Trisha Ashar

USG of Registration

Devika Kumar

USG of Conference Services


Staffing CTMUN

If you are interested in joining Central Texas Model UN and staffing our Spring conference, please contact staff@ctmun.org and check us out on Facebook


If you have a question or feedback for us, please fill out the form below and a representative will be in touch as soon as possible. 

Name *